Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Curious about Hi-Lo Campers? Thinking about buying a Hi-Lo camper, curious, have questions? Ask them here

Old 12-18-2012, 10:27 AM   #1

Default Need Help on Buying the Perfect Hi-Lo For Me

I am new to this wonderful site and have already learned a lot of things. I sell at antique shows and flea markets and am wanting to be able to stay at the shows instead of going home each night and also want to go to shows that are farther away. I have never driven any type of trailer before, but the hi-lo trailers look like something that would be good for me. I own a 2002 Ford Expedition with a towing package, but do not have anything in the way for braking a trailer. Not sure if this would be expensive to set up in my vehicle. I also have a tight budget as my husband has been out of work for over a year and me selling antiques is our sole income. So my budget is $2,000 or under. I have already printed out the posts on here about what to look for in a camper, especially the part about looking for water damage. But if possible, would someone help me on their opinion on a camper I have found so far.
Here is the link.
REDUCED 84 16' hi-lo completely rebuilt

Any help at all on where to find a camper would be awesome. I have also looked at popups, but the hi-lo looks really appealing to me. I am sure that the price I am looking at won't get me a decent trailer, but it doesn't hurt to look. I have a few months to look for one until the flea market/antique show season starts.
Thanks anyone for their help and sorry for the long post!

jsjford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2012, 10:43 AM   #2
Site Team

You may have trouble getting what you need for $2000.