Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Hi-Lo camper travel trailer forum > Hi-Lo Community Forums > General Hi-Lo camper discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

General Hi-Lo camper discussion The perfect place to discuss your Hi-Lo camper

Old 04-29-2017, 11:35 AM   #1

Default Help with Furnace (NEWBIE)

Just to set the stage. I'm a newbie to Hi Lo's and TT's. I purchase a 2204T, and now I'm doing a little cleaning, re-chalking, and generally learning the in's & out's of our new trailer. It was a little cool this morning so I figured that I'll turn on the furnace. So I plugged the trailer into my electrical outlet in the garage, turn the switch to 110 power, turned on a few overhead lights, and then tried to turn on the furnace. It took be a few tries before I discovered that the switch on the thermostat needs to be on. I thought that I was going to brake it as it was hard to switch from the off to on position. However, I heard it come on, just for a little while, but only clod air came out of the vents. Now this is where I'm showing my ignorance. Is the furnace only propane? I didn't turn on the gas. I though that it would automatically switch over to AC since I had to Master switch on AC. I also tried turning on the fridge, switching it to AC, but I couldn't tell it was running.
Please keep your laughter off the replies, and remember that I'm a newbie.

PapaRoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2017, 12:18 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by PapaRoe View Post