Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

General Hi-Lo camper discussion The perfect place to discuss your Hi-Lo camper

Old 02-12-2014, 12:05 PM   #1

Default need camp info for trip

Hello friends
We have been making reservations and plans for our trip this spring(2014). We have Nevada and Utah worked out but I have no knowledge of NM and TX sites to see and where to camp.
We will be entering NM in the NW corner at Mesa Verde. Will be traveling down to San Antonio and have some days to fill in with the better sites.
My friend from TX, and life long resident(except for Kuwait and Iraq) doesn't know much about the sites to see and things to do for the TX part of the trip.
I know several of our members are W TX residents and would like others also to chime in with their recommendations for where to visit.
We have 3-6 days for this part of the trip and am wishing to fill in the gaps.
Any and all will be considered.
This is all part of our 2-3 month, 12-13 state, cruise.
The hi-lo was not allowed to register in a local Dallas RV park due to its 1985 age. So, we will spend our money where we are welcome!

The hi-lo is all prep'd and we begin our journey on April 1. My old T-100(220k miles) is asking when it is time to go. Dogs and wife are primed.
Lets do this up right.

steve

kd7ctk
renoites is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2014, 05:20 PM   #2

Default Steve, you sorry dog you!

You aren't looking for anywhere to visit, you just wanted to rub this trip in our noses, not to mention that it is in only 6 weeks! Is your unit big enough for three? (Mama doesn't get out of school until the end of May so I could go with you myself!) I'll cook and drive.....