Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Plumbing, Water, Tanks and Waste Fresh water, storage tanks, faucets and fixtures.

Old 05-01-2014, 05:40 PM   #1

Default Exterior Shower Installation

I own a 2409T unit and want to add an exterior shower so the wife doesn't spend so much time inside? My hot water tank is located on the front left side of the unit and I need to make a cut out on the lower section opposite side so I can inset a prefabed hot/cold shower arrangment with a nozzle where the showeree will be standing under the canopy. Do any of you have experience doing something like this? I'll be splicing into a hot and cold water line somewhere and would like to utilize all the great experience forum offers.
Thanks

cobra82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2014, 07:07 PM   #2

Default shower

I've never done that before because my Hi Lo came with an exterior shower. It is a standard exterior shower that you could get from any camping supplier. You'll just need to splice into a hot and cold water line insert a T and then run your lines to the shower unit. My unit has pex tubing with crimped joints. Any hardware store carries these. I would remind you that all the plumbing on a Hi Lo runs inside the trailer. This keeps them from being exposed to freezing temps under and outside the camper. Look for a path to keep your plumbing inside and not exposed.
Let us know how it goes.

Papa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2014, 08:37 PM   #3

Default Exterior Shower

Thanks Papa. Need to make sure the unsulation characteristics stay in sinc!
Old 05-01-2014, 11:01 PM   #4

None of this matters if you don't first get Momma Cobras' prior approval. She may be hesitate to use your outdoor modification.
Wrascal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2014, 12:26 AM   #5