Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Plumbing, Water, Tanks and Waste Fresh water, storage tanks, faucets and fixtures.

Old 07-21-2014, 12:38 PM   #21

I was already putting wood floor in the bathroom area so I guess I'm just gonna bring it on out. It's only one more box of flooring.

misfit429 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2014, 04:56 PM   #22

misfit
As a plumber I say a good job of glueing pvc.
Also as a plumber I have to tell you that is not a true vent. Not saying it won't work, most of the time.
A vent is supposed to end above the highest drain. Which is why the hi-lo came out of the roof, as do all other manufactured RV. At the height you have the outside plumbed to, it will leak fumes and gases into the lower half during transport and storage since the exit is below the belt seal of the upper half.

May work OK, but I have my doubts.

Now back to minding my own business!

steve

kd7ctk
renoites is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 06:49 AM   #23