Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Hi-Lo Links and Useful Resources Dealer info, parts suppliers, camping resources and info sites. Share your links here.

Old 04-21-2012, 10:09 AM   #1

Default Hi Lo camper service in Texas?

Hi Fellow Hi-Lo friends:

I am a rookie to this forum and have been a Hi-Lo owner since 1979 and very sad at learing of the closing of the factory. I am in need of service for my 1986 Fun Chaser - the door side came off the guides while lifting. Also a leak in the hydraulic tank. Please assist me in finding available Hi-Lo repair service as near as possible to my home in Houston, Texas.

Many thanks,

Camper Carroll

Camper Carroll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 10:31 AM   #2

I believe there are some Texans here on the Forum, I'm sure you will get some help. Welcome to the Forum! There is lots to learn from its members.

2012 F150 4X4 SuperCrew EcoBoost w/Leer Cap
Reese WD Strait-Line Hitch
Amateur Radio K3EXU
RichR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 10:35 AM   #3

I should have added that HiLo parts are still available from former HiLo employees.

Home - The Only Official HiLo Repair Shop & Parts

Home - JR REPAIR
2012 F150 4X4 SuperCrew EcoBoost w/Leer Cap
Reese WD Strait-Line Hitch
Amateur Radio K3EXU
RichR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 12:32 PM   #4
sam

Default Finding service

Camper Caroll, Seems to me that we had a recent post about a Rv service place in Texas. The service was reported to be horibble. I would seriously consider taking it to JR repair in Butler Ohio. Well worth the trip.
sam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 10:01 PM   #5

Send a message via Yahoo to jcurtis95

Quote:
Originally Posted by Camper Carroll View Post
Hi Fellow Hi-Lo friends: