Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

New Member Intros Say Hello! Tell us a little about yourself and your camper; we're fairly friendly :)

Old 03-24-2018, 06:32 AM   #1

Default Recently purchased 2182 Hi-Lo

We recently purchased a second-hand Hi-Lo. I’m not new to campers but I am new to this particular brand. I inspected it as I would have any other camper, was satisfied that it had potential and purchased it from a private individual.

There is extensive water damage to the walls and ceiling, some spots in floor. Otherwise, it is solid. All of the appliances, except heater, work. Those alone were worth the price we paid for it! The Shell seems fine, with some much needed maintenance, such as caulking and maybe, water seal on roof. It’s functional as it sits.

Eventually, we would like to begin making repairs. I need some idea of what we will get into, as we have to replace “sill plates” on both ends underneath fiberglass end caps. Any suggestions for accomplishing this? Where would I go online for cupboards, tub, etc?

Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you! Can’t wait to find a site!!

Siteseeker99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2018, 11:39 PM   #2
sam

Default Welcome to the forum

Post pictures of your problem areas. Many of us have had to do extensive rebuilds for water damage. One area that causes water damage is the windows. When you do your repairs you will need to take out all windows and reseal with butyl tape and Lexel caulk.

sam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2018, 02:15 PM   #3

These are the best I can do at the moment. The one of the hole surrounded by white is beneath the front fiberglass end cap.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 6AA84B1B-9AF4-485F-8AD6-524989F512B4.jpg (253.1 KB, 24 views)
File Type: jpg 1B51BCAC-97C4-486B-B6F4-07A25FC882D0.jpg (152.7 KB, 6 views)
Old 03-26-2018, 03:32 PM   #4
Site Team