Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

General Hi-Lo camper discussion The perfect place to discuss your Hi-Lo camper

Old 03-09-2013, 10:44 PM   #1

Default e Happy with what you got!

I have been a new member for only a short time. I, being a newbie have gone to almost all of the different threads and read about what a piece of junk someone's Hi-Lo is or what the factory should have done to this or that. Man, you people don't know how good you've got it. We were interested in a new travel trailer. I have always liked the look of the Airstream. Now for all of you who don't think you got a good deal, go price a new 30 ft. Airstream. It was only $89,995.00. Why would I pay twice as much for a travel trailer than my house cost. I was a Ford auto tech for 26 years and learned that if you can find good instructions, anyone can fix anything. I haven't bought my Hi-Lo yet but I have my eye on one that I think will be perfect for us. Sure it's used and a little old, but so am I and I still get along. Unfortunatly we don't live in a perfect world and we have to learn to compromise on some things. If you would have seen what I saw when brand new vehicles were delivered to the dealership not even running and had to be pushed off of the transport truck so that we could make them perfect for the customers, it got a little disheartening at times. So all you owners don't get mad or frustrated, just do some research on what needs to be done and if you can't do it all yourself, find a mechanically gifted friend and bribe the hell out of them so they will come help you. Thanks for listening to my steam release. I hope I haven't offended anyone, if I did I am sorry. Hope to see ya'll (as we say here in Texas) out on the road.

Bear

bearshrum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2013, 10:54 PM   #2
Site Team

Bear, glad to have you with us.