Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Towing, Hitching and Tow Vehicles Discussions about tow vehicles, tow systems, hitching, leveling, jacks and more.

Old 05-15-2014, 10:50 PM   #21

Send a message via Yahoo to RCREYES

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luckydog671 View Post
Hi Jack,

I've e-mailed the owner to see what kind of towing rig she used and whether there is a hitch for sale.

A couple of questions for anyone on the forum:

I've done a little research and it seems like the Equal-i-zer brand hitch is good one. Is anyone using one for towing their Hi-Lo?

Worst-case scenario, would it be safe to tow approx. 100 miles to my local dealer using a standard weight-carrying hitch until I can get a proper hitch for it?

Recall that I am a towing rookie
I bought mine home about 30 miles with the regular class V hitch and I've taken it on a trip about 120 miles each way with the same hitch. WDH makes a world of difference and is recommended in the owners manual.

RCREYES is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2014, 12:03 AM   #22

Also would like to hear from anyone that uses an Anderson hitch . . .
Thanks,

Luckydog671 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2014, 12:19 AM   #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luckydog671 View Post
Also would like to hear from anyone that uses an Anderson hitch . . .
Thanks,
Read my review in the Frame and Axle section of the forum.

Raul

2408T
2010 Nissan Frontier, 4x4, Crew Cab
Norton Rider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2014, 04:59 AM   #24