Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Hydraulic lift system Hydraulic, mechanical and electrical components of the lift system

Old 10-26-2013, 12:42 PM   #1

Default Leaking at pump fill

New here and just bought my first HiLo. Not sure even what it is but couldn't pass on deal. Gonna gut it and start over. The guy said he didn't know if the pump worked but I put a battery on it and all seems to work fine. I greased everything and I have no issues except one, (so far).

Fluid leaking at top of pump at, where it looks like someone put a bolt in the fill hole. Where can I get this or any help would be appreciated.

This will be the first of many post so please be patient.

I am an airboat builder and bow fisherman and this is my first camper with zero experience.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (97.9 KB, 43 views)

Vlrlex1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2013, 01:06 AM   #2
sam

Default Pump question

virlex1,Welcome to the forum. I'm sure some of our better mechanics will be along to answer your question. Ask any questions and we will be here to help you. Post often.

sam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2013, 08:12 AM   #3

I've read several post that answered a ton of my questions. This forum seems to have people willing to help. I'm sure it's something easy.
Old 10-27-2013, 08:43 AM   #4

It's just a regular pipe plug you can buy at the hardware store

Proud owner of a 2013 Jayco Jay Flight 28 BHBE
dirtfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2013, 09:16 AM   #5

Ty, it is plastic and wasn't sure if it was specific to this pump. Where do u guys buy your parts? Where would I look to find out what this thing is?
Old 10-27-2013, 09:55 AM   #6