Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Hi-Lo camper travel trailer forum > Hi-Lo Tech > Running Gear | Tires, Wheels, Brakes and Axles
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 09-19-2011, 09:12 AM   #1

Default Need Brake Repair Oklahoma

So, had U-Haul take a look at my prodigy brake controller (newly installed) to see why not working., and he says it's my brakes that aren't working - even the breakaway switch doesn't work. Newly purchased 17ft Hi-Lo. Am on my way to Denver going north on IH35 from Texas border heading to Okla City - does anyone know where I can get brake service along IH35 heading in or I-40 heading to Denver? I'm very new to Hi-Lo travel, and know very little about cars -- much less trailers and/or brakes! Can any brake repair place work on them? Thanks for your help...

MEBradley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2011, 11:23 AM   #2

Send a message via Yahoo to sting32

Quote:
Originally Posted by MEBradley View Post
So, had U-Haul take a look at my prodigy brake controller (newly installed) to see why not working., and he says it's my brakes that aren't working - even the breakaway switch doesn't work. Newly purchased 17ft Hi-Lo. Am on my way to Denver going north on IH35 from Texas border heading to Okla City - does anyone know where I can get brake service along IH35 heading in or I-40 heading to Denver? I'm very new to Hi-Lo travel, and know very little about cars -- much less trailers and/or brakes! Can any brake repair place work on them? Thanks for your help...
Trailer brakes for Hilo, are the same as any camper, only the location of fuses will of course vary from MFG to MFG. Did they suggest any RV places? or do you want us to google for RV repairing for you? I know some closer to me, the ones in OKlahoma will be a roll of the dice of course, might check yellow pages for RV repair places.