Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Exterior Roof, doors, windows, awnings, etc

Old 05-26-2017, 09:37 PM   #1

Default Lights wont come on HELP!!!

I'm new to HiLo and to this forum but I need help. I hooked up the lights this morning before we were to leave to go camping. The lights all came on but there was one light on the right side front of the trailer (top) that was broken. Now remember up to this time all the lights were on. While at work my husband went and bought a light to replace this light. When he took out the screw to replace the light it was busted and it all came apart On the backside there is a white and green wires. The wires were so short he did not try and hook them up because you cant get ahold of them. So the wires were bare not taped. Then he hooked the truck up to the harness and no lights. Does this light have to be reconnected to something for the rest of the lights to work. Please help if you can because at this point my Memorial Day RVing trip is ruined!

TMWillis13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2017, 11:49 AM   #2
Site Team

Even in GA you can run in the daytime without marker lights! In many cases the marker lights are a continuous line, meaning they all need to be hooked up from one to the next. Your disconnected wire may be the lead wire feeding the rest. You need to some how extend those short wires and connect to the new fixture.
At least the ground (white wire) has to be grounded.
Tree

Bonita Springs, Fl. &
Andrews, NC
Treeclimber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2017, 08:13 PM   #3

Thanks Treeclimber the crazy thing is the brake lights and turn signals will work but all running lights are dead I hooked the old light back up and it didn't help I don't know I guess I'll have to pay a fortune for someone to fix it ugh!
Old 05-27-2017, 08:23 PM   #4
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by TMWillis13 View Post