Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

HVAC, Appliances and Propane Systems Heating, Air Conditioning, Refrigerator, stove, propane systems and more.

Old 07-22-2017, 07:11 AM   #1

Default vents close to floor? heat or?

As many know, I am new to the Hi lo campers and while I noticed in a picture what looked like a vent in the sofa well yesterday when I got the camper home I was moving things around looking for the kitchen table ( my 80 doesn't have one) where normally the kitchen table would be is a bench seat (sofa) and it has a cabinet in the middle well you open that to only see vent hoses. looks like the exit vent on ur dryer at home almost.
So what are these for cause the Ac is in the ceiling. there also is a thromstate like in a home mounted right below the kitchen sink. and on outside are outlets for a vent if it has heat how would it work?

sorry for all the questions people I got camper from got from her sister and sounded like they camped in it in the yard few times. maybe got away from there husbands for a night but never really ever used it.and knew not much about it.

Epoweredrc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2017, 08:13 AM   #2

On both my .76 & '00 they are from the Furnace.

If the Table top isn't there somewhere, it must have Delaminated and/or Disintegrated & been Disgarded rather than Repaired or Replaced. On my 2176B, it's Particle Board, which if kept dry is fine and the plastic laminate usually adheres pretty well. I had to relaminate it a few years ago and it needs reglued again now.

Navy Vietnam Vet
Bruce from Kansas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2017, 10:03 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruce from Kansas View Post
On both my .76 & '00 they are from the Furnace.