Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

General Repairs, Modifications, Tips and tricks Show off your modifications, share a great idea, ask a question!

Old 04-15-2016, 09:49 AM   #1

Default Need advice on replacing wood rot in walls

I'm new to camping and just bought a 2002 19TL and need to know how to replace rotten wood on walls. I have started but don't know the best way to replace most of the wood on the left side. Any help would be greatly appreciated... I live in Gainesville, Ga.. Thanks, David

[IMG]www.hilotrailerforum.com/f35/need-advice-replacing-wood-rot-walls-5096-new/[/IMG]

david flick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2016, 10:21 AM   #2

DAvid

Could you be more specific? Most of the "wood" in a 2002 is either the cabinets or the "paneling" -----and, I guess, the underpinnings of the roof. Pictures or more accurate descriptions would be a help as there are many here who have done complete rebuilds and could certainly get you headed in the right direction. Sorry to hear about the damage.

Rick

2010 Nissan Titan king cab SE
4x4
hilltool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2016, 10:35 AM   #3
Site Team

Rick, now that your safe and sound, what's the finial damage report?
Tree
Bonita Springs, Fl. &
Andrews, NC
Treeclimber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2016, 11:10 AM   #4

Rick, I don't know how to attach a pic. I don't know how to find a url of my image. I could text you or email would be simpler for me.

Thanks, David
Old 04-15-2016, 11:18 AM   #5

Rick, I forgot to say what is bad.The bad wood is the plywood on both sides of the styrofoam.

I've been trying to post pics and failed. Could you call me @ 770533138six
Old 04-15-2016, 02:20 PM   #6

david