Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-09-2016, 11:51 AM   #1
RPM

Default 120 AC circuit not energized

I have a 31' Hi-Lo plugged into a generator. All my DC lites, etc all work. Also my refrigerator works and my microwave. Three problems:
1) I assume the microwave is on AC but my problem is that none of my AC outlets inside or are energized. I found a breaker box under the sofa-bed and none are tripped. I have not found a GFIC breaker.
2) Also nothing happens when I turn on the water pump. 3) Also, I cannot get AC/HEATER to work.
Anyone able to help with this? I'm new to the Hi-Lo world. this forum looks to be very helpful.

RPM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2016, 12:45 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by RPM View Post
I have a 31' Hi-Lo plugged into a generator. All my DC lites, etc all work. Also my refrigerator works and my microwave. Three problems:
1) I assume the microwave is on AC but my problem is that none of my AC outlets inside or are energized. I found a breaker box under the sofa-bed and none are tripped. I have not found a GFIC breaker.
2) Also nothing happens when I turn on the water pump. 3) Also, I cannot get AC/HEATER to work.
Anyone able to help with this? I'm new to the Hi-Lo world. this forum looks to be very helpful.
RPM, Welcome to the forum. I'm not an electrical expert but I'm sure you will get responses from others with electrical experience. The GFIC outlet is usually located somewhere in the bathroom and sometimes it is not as visible as you would think it should be.

1999 21T Tow Lite
Garry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2016, 12:52 PM   #3

Send a message via Yahoo to RCREYES

Quote:
Originally Posted by RPM View Post