Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

General Hi-Lo camper discussion The perfect place to discuss your Hi-Lo camper

Old 07-15-2011, 08:26 PM   #1

Default Campground Shower??

I am relatively new to camping, I bought my 290b in April of this year (my first rv) With that said, I was wondering why do so many people use the shower at the CG instead of the shower in their RV? Is there some kind of advantage that I am not aware of? I ask because I see people going to the showers all the time. I prefer the privacy and cleanliness of my shower in my camper over a public shower.

Old 07-15-2011, 11:46 PM   #2
sam

Default Why shower at the campground?

We shower at the campground because it saves on propane and wear and tear on the water heater. By not showering in the trailer you don't fill up your grey tank as fast. It cuts down on the chance of wall delamination and moisture in the Br. We each have a bucket with our shower supplies in it. We all use flip flops in the shower house. We,ve put some sort of a cut off to the shower in the underneath plumbing.Can't remember what it is called. We asked for it at our RV dealer. We store some things in our bathtub. The bathtub is covered with Exterior plywood' stained and finished. It stays in place with heavy duty velcro. We set our laundry bag and totes full of dry and canned goods on this shelf. We do most of our camping at NY State Parks and have found the showere to have plenty of hot water. You are paying for this in your nightly fee. Just one perspective on this issue.

sam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2011, 01:38 AM   #3

Cool shower in a camp?

Nice info Sam. being on camp does not necessarily mean sacrificing hygiene i suppose...
Koh Tao Rental
Gyldenia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2011, 08:19 AM   #4

Smile