Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

New Member Intros Say Hello! Tell us a little about yourself and your camper; we're fairly friendly :)

Old 07-30-2018, 11:36 PM   #1

Question New to Hi-Lo...1965 Hi-lo Bon Voyage 1000

Hi everybody, I'm new to the hi-lo community. Just bought a 1965 Hi-Lo Bon Voayage 1000. Its missing some inside components.....water tank..battery hookups..motor to run lift....and needs some work.. Anyways I cranked it up when I went to look at it and all was fine...but when I got it home and went to crank it up 3 cables snapped.
Question is I cannot find anything on this model on how to replace the cables. Does anyone have a manual for this model...I have looked on here but cannot find one that's like my model.
Thanks in advance. I used jacks and have the camper in the up position supported by 2x4s on the frame

Kimjgott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2018, 12:18 PM   #2

Send a message via Yahoo to RCREYES

Welcome to the forum. Hi-Lo specific parts are available at the links below. You can always manufacture your own cables as well.

Home - JR REPAIR

https://hilotrailerparts.webs.com/

Cable replacement should be the same.

http://www.hilotrailerforum.com/f22/...djustment-125/

Look in the reference library for a year model manual that is close to yours and it should get you in the ballpark. The owners manuals didn't change much between the years.

Hi-Lo Owners Manual - Hi-Lo camper travel trailer forum

RCREYES is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2018, 01:59 PM   #3

I have looked in the reference library and found a couple models close to my year but the cable system on those are different from mine. My hand crank is in the rear not on the side.
Kimjgott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2018, 06:47 PM   #4