Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

General Hi-Lo camper discussion The perfect place to discuss your Hi-Lo camper

Old 09-09-2017, 08:33 PM   #1

Default Fuses

I have had my 84 Funlight about a week now and I am just getting into the inside wiring and lights. All I have found is a breaker box.. Are there fuses somewhere I am missing. I have heard a few talking about checking them

Jman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2017, 12:03 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jman View Post
I have had my 84 Funlight about a week now and I am just getting into the inside wiring and lights. All I have found is a breaker box.. Are there fuses somewhere I am missing. I have heard a few talking about checking them
When I had my 21T the fuse box was inside the storage bin of the dinette bench.

1999 21T Tow Lite
Garry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2017, 04:46 PM   #3

Thank you for the info Gary. I am not sure if I have a storage bin where the dinette bench is but I will look all over that area. Also I noticed my outside light does not work most likely a bulb, however I noticed it was all sealed up with no screws...Any idea what is up with that?
Jman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2017, 07:01 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jman View Post
Thank you for the info Gary. I am not sure if I have a storage bin where the dinette bench is but I will look all over that area. Also I noticed my outside light does not work most likely a bulb, however I noticed it was all sealed up with no screws...Any idea what is up with that?
Sounds like someone must have sealed it due to water. Most of the light covers can be removed with a gentle squeeze of the plastic. However, if the cover is really old it would be subject to cracking.
1999 21T Tow Lite
Garry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2017, 07:41 PM   #5
sam

Default Where fuses are located