Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Hi-Lo camper travel trailer forum > Hi-Lo Community Forums > General Hi-Lo camper discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

General Hi-Lo camper discussion The perfect place to discuss your Hi-Lo camper

Old 09-10-2014, 09:37 AM   #1

Default Question about adjusting cables..

I am new to the Hi Lo trailer. So far everyone here has been a big help on any questions I have. Rich, you might be able to help since you have the same year and model trailer. We have a 2310H.My DW said why is the inside so dusty...I said we live in a Desert! But I did check the seals per the maint section. Found a 1/4 inch gap, the full length of the front rubber seal. The rubber seal is 1/4 way up the strip mounted to the trailer. I read how to adjust cables. I measured the 4 corners,(the back was 1 inch lower). I adjusted the cables, and now have the bottom of rubber seal 3/8 inch from the bottom of the strip mounted to the trailer. When I look inside at the seal, 2 ft in from both ends is sealed, but have an 1/8 gap in the middle. Do I have the top up as far as I should go, or is it too far. When I adjusted the cables at the front, I had lots of slack, I still have about an inch of slack. But the seal looks the all around the trailer.
Sorry for such a big note. Thanks for any help you could send my way!
Terry
Attached Images
File Type: jpg P1040205.jpg (87.3 KB, 29 views)
File Type: jpg P1040207.jpg (81.8 KB, 28 views)

desert trailer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2014, 12:47 PM   #2